Events Archive

Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 3:45pm

Dr. Dagmara Zyla, Iowa State University, Department of EEOB

Co-sponsored by EEB / EEOB.

Monday, March 11, 2019 - 4:10pm

Titles: TBA.

Monday, March 4, 2019 - 4:10pm

Dr. Clint Otto, USGS, Northern Prairie Research Center

Monday, February 25, 2019 - 4:10pm

Erika Rodbell, Iowa State University, Department of Entomology

M.S. defense seminar.

Monday, February 18, 2019 - 4:10pm

Coy St Clair, Iowa State University, Department of Entomology

Ph.D. defense seminar.

Monday, February 11, 2019 - 4:10pm

Dr. Rebecca Tonietto, University of Michigan – Flint, Department of Biology

Co-sponsored by EEB / EEOB

Monday, February 4, 2019 - 4:10pm

Dr. Greg Courtney, Iowa State University, Department of Entomology

Friday, November 30, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

The 2017 Entomology Graduate Student Organization (EGSO) Insect Film Festival will be Friday, November 30 from 6-9 pm at Reiman Gardens. There will be insect-themed art, crafts, snacks, tours of the butterfly wing, an Insect Zoo display, and a showing of the movie A Bug's Life.

This is a free event! Please bring friends and family members!

Monday, November 26, 2018 - 4:10pm to 5:00pm

Ms. Ginny Mitchell, Iowa State University, Department of Entomology

Monday, October 29, 2018 - 4:10pm to 5:00pm

Dr. Jessica Hohenstein, Iowa State University, Department of Entomology

Monday, October 15, 2018 - 4:10pm to 5:00pm

Dr. Jessica Ware, Rutgers University, Department of Biological Sciences

Co-sponsored by EEB / EEOB

Friday, October 12, 2018 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Tyler Grant, Iowa State University, Department of Natural Resource Ecology & Management

Co-sponsored by NREM

Monday, October 1, 2018 - 4:10pm to 5:00pm

Dr. José Luis Ramirez, U.S. Department of Agriculture, ARS, Crop Bioprotection Research

Monday, September 24, 2018 - 4:10pm to 5:00pm

Dr. Francisco Marques, Federal University of Parana, Department of Chemistry

Abstract. This seminar will present some of the results that our research group has accumulated in recent years, involving biorational pest control, based on the use of natural products and derivatives, substances less toxic to the environment and non-target animals.

 

Monday, September 17, 2018 - 4:10pm to 5:00pm

Dr. Kevin Moulton, University of Tennessee, Department of Entomology & Plant Pathology

Co-sponsored by EEB / EEOB

Monday, September 10, 2018 - 4:10pm to 5:00pm

Dr. Rollie Clem, Kansas State University, Division of Biology

Monday, August 27, 2018 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm

 Department of Entomology

Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 5:15pm

Randall Cass, entomologist with ISU Extension and Outreach, will be the event’s primary presenter and will discuss the benefits of prairie to native bees and pollinators.

Friday, July 13, 2018 - 9:30am to 3:00pm

Please register here to help us plan for your visit! Target audience is county and state NRCS, DNR, CDI and SWCDs. Registration includes lunch, workshop materials, and free on-site parking.

Read more on the Iowa Monarch Conservation Consortium website.

Monday, April 30, 2018 - 4:10pm

Dr. Peter Piermarini, Ohio State University, Department of Entomology

Paul Dahm Memorial Lecture.

Monday, April 23, 2018 - 4:10pm

Dr. Kelly Miller, University of New Mexico, Department of Biology

Monday, April 16, 2018 - 4:10pm

Dr. Andrew Short, University of Kansas, Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Co-sponsored by EEB / EEOB.

Monday, April 9, 2018 - 4:10pm

Dr. Ryan Smith, Iowa State University, Department of Entomology

Co-sponsored by PLP&M.

Monday, April 2, 2018 - 4:10pm

Eric Yu, Iowa State University, Department of Entomology

M.S. defense seminar.

Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 3:45pm

Dr. Flora Mora Kepfer-Uy, University of Miami, Department of Biology

Co-sponsored by EEB / EEOB.

Pages